This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Board of Directors

NASAO Executive Committee


John Binder

Deputy Commissioner of Aviation, Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

Bobby Walston

NASAO Vice Chair
Aviation Director, Division of Aviation, North Carolina Department of Transportation

Anthony McCloskey

NASAO Treasurer
Director, Bureau of Aviation Multimodal Transportation, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

David Ulane

NASAO Secretary
Director, Division of Aeronautics, Colorado Department of Transportation

Cassandra Isackson

NASAO Immediate Past Chair
Director, Aeronautics Office of the Minnesota Department of Transportation



NASAO Regional Directors


Jared Esselman

Northwest Mountain Region
Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming
Director Aeronautical Operations Division, Utah Department of Transportation

Kyle Wanner

Great Lakes Region
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin
Director,North Dakota Aeronautics Commission

Bob Brock

Central Region
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska
Director, Division of Aviation, Kansas Department of Transportation

Mark Flynn

Eastern Region
Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia
Director, Virginia Department of Aviation

Dr. Jeffrey DeCarlo

New England Region
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont
Administrator, Massachusetts Department of Transportation Aeronautics Division

Amy Choi

Western-Pacific Region
Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada and Guam
Chief, Division of Aeronautics, California Department of Transportation

Dan Moran

Southwest Region
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Finance & Administration Manager, New Mexico Department of Transportation

James Stephens

Southern Region
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Puerto Rico
Executive Director, South Carolina Aeronautics Commission

Business Partners