This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
The National Association of State Aviation Officials (NASAO) is governed by the board of directors composed of the NASAO Executive Committee and NASAO Regional Directors. Members of the board are elected during NASAO’s business meeting held in conjunction with the annual convention and tradeshow, usually held in September.

NASAO’s Executive Committee is composed of the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary and Immediate Past Chairman each serving a one year term. By tradition, executive committee positions are filled by advancing through the chairs from Secretary. The executive committee meets monthly via telecon and in person during the Washington Legislative Conference and Annual Convention and Tradeshow to review major policy matters affecting the states and the public interest in the national aviation system. View members of NASAO Board of Directors.

NASAO’s committees determine the best solutions for states and the public on a wide range of aviation issues, create a forum for dialogue and interaction between the states, government agencies and other industry stakeholders and provide a means by which policy recommendations are made to the executive committee and board of directors. Learn more about NASAO’s committees.

Business Partners